Please ensure your cookies are enabled in order to register for an event. Thank you.

Loughborough Dinner 2019: Booking is now closed

30 March 2019

7pm- 10.30pm

Days until event:

£25 - £35

Bookings close:
24 March 2019

The annual Loughborough dinner 2019 will be taking place on the 30th March here at Loughborough Schools Foundation.

Join us at 7pm for drinks, followed by a delicious 3 course meal and wine in Burton Hall.

Dress is black tie.

Mr David McClelland (1995) will be returning to school on March 30th as our special guest speaker. David attended Loughborough Grammar School between 1988 and 1995 and has gone on to become one of the most recognizable technology broadcasters and journalists working in TV, Print, radio and online including writing for The Metro and TechRadar and appearing on BBC News, CNN and 5 News.

Use the register for event button in the top right hand corner to book your tickets. Please specify any seating preferences and dietary requirements at the time of booking.

Registered Guests:

Hamza AliClass of 2016
Matthew AstleyClass of 2016
Nick AndrewClass of 2011
Richard BaileyClass of 1996
Dave BarnettClass of 1977
William BourneClass of 2011
Sam BowdenClass of 2011
Alan BrewinClass of 1959
Graham BrewinClass of 1954
Jennifer BrewinClass of 1959
Maureen Brewin
Christopher BurkeClass of 1959
Guest of Christopher Burke
Duncan ByrneLGS Headmaster
Marie - Claire Byrne
Peter CannonClass of 1980
Orianne CapsticksLAS Deputy Head Girl
Nicholas ChappellClass of 1974
Deon ChungClass of 2016
Robert ClayClass of 2011
Charles CollingtonClass of 1979 and Former Staff
Peter CowanClass of 1978
Ben CrookesClass of 2016
Mark DalbyClass of 1979
Clive DavisClass of 1978
Melanie Davis
Jena DicksonAlumni Relations Officer
Jane Dring - Morris
Jason Dring - MorrisClass of 1985
Jessica Dring - MorrisClass of 2018
Jonathan DuckworthClass of 1982
Andrew Earnshaw Fairfield Headmaster
Serena FathersLAS Head Girl
Samuel FerrabyClass of 2011
Stephen FoisterClass of 1978
Emma FraserDevelopment and Data Officer
Andrew HalliwellClass of 2013
Nick HardyClass of 1979
Jane HarkerDirector of Development and External Relations & Class of 1972
Stephen HarveyClass of 1979
Achilleas HatjiosifClass of 1976
Tom HayesClass of 2011
James HaylingClass of 1982
Jeremy HercockClass of 1976
Kiran JassalClass of 2013
Henry JusticeClass of 2013
Antoni KrupaLGS Deputy Head Boy
Andrew LudwigClass of 1982
Catherine Ludwig
Vishal MainiClass of 2013
Joe MartocciaClass of 1979
Jane MatthewsClass of 1958
Michael Matthews
David McClellandClass of 1995
Kerry McClelland
Simon Palfreyman Class of 1979
Michael PearsonClass of 1960
Samuel Anthony Pearson Class of 2013
Veronica Pearson
Roger PerrettClass of 1986
John PortsmouthClass of 2011
Niamh ProudfootLAS Deputy Head Girl
Le PuLHS Deputy Head Girl
Charles RichardsonClass of 2011
Ben RouseLGS Deputy Head Boy
Oliver RouseLGS Deputy Head Boy
Wendy SaleyClass of 1955
Shalayna SakariaLHS Deputy Head Girl
Gurbaksh SandhuLGS Head Boy
Natalie SavageClass of 1991 and Development Officer
Tony ScottornClass of 1955
William ScrivinsClass of 1979
Jeevan SidhuLGS Deputy Head Boy
Alexander SlackClass of 2011
Mark SlaskiClass of 1977
Lady Anne Soar
Sir Trevor SoarGovernor and Class of 1975
Jon SoarsClass of 1980
Tom SummerscalesClass of 2011
Stuart ThompsonActing LHS Head
Ian Watson-WalkerClass of 1963
John WeitzelLGS Archivist and Former Deputy Head
Carl WhiteClass of 2013
Paul WillarsClass of 1979
Hannah WilliamsLHS Head Girl
Jennifer WoodsClass of 1974
Hannah WyattDevelopment Office Manager
Photographs may be taken at events and used for social media and within our alumni magazine and communications.
Once booked, all attendees are routinely added to our ‘registered guest list’ on our event pages. This allows other people to know who is attending. If you do not wish us to list your name on the ‘registered guest list’ please contact us on 01509 638920.



Email [email protected]

Or Call us on 01509 638920