Please ensure your cookies are enabled in order to register for an event. Thank you.

LHS Retirement Reunion

23 November 2019

12noon - 4pm

Days until event:


Bookings close:
15 November 2019

You may be aware that the some longstanding members of High School staff have retired at the end of the last academic year. Miss Todd and Dr Jackson have given many wonderful years of service to LHS and we would like to invite anyone they have previously taught, to return to school on the 23rd November to celebrate and thank them.

I’m sure you remember these longstanding teachers from your own school days and they would love for their former pupils to come back to LHS and share stories and memories from over the years.

A drinks reception will be held at 12noon, followed by a lunch in the High School hall.

Registered Attendees:

Mrs Suzette Aagaard
(née Sheilds)
Class of 1988
Ms Elspeth Aghanya (née Macsween)Class of 1992
Dr Elizabeth AshleyClass of 1983
Mrs Heather Baker Former LHS Staff and Current LGS Staff
Mrs Katrina Belibov (née Macsween)Class of 1995
Dr Clare BurnettCurrent Staff
Ms Elizabeth CoggleClass of 1994
Elizabeth CritchleyGovernor
Mrs Gwen Eyre (née Hickin)Class of 1995
Miss Stella Finch Former Staff
Mrs Yvette Fisher (née Partridge)Class of 1988
Dr Rebecca Ginger (née Beet)Class of 1987
Ms Miranda Golds-JonesClass of 1992
Miss Julien HarvattLHS Headmistress 1978-2002
Miss Katy HawksworthClass of 1994
Dr Alison HenshawFormer Staff
Mrs Shari HensonFormer Staff
Dr Lisa Hichens (née Yip) Class of 1993
Ms Janet HinesFormer Staff
Dr Sue JacksonFormer Staff
Dr Juliette Kemp (née Leverment)Class of 1992
Mrs Pippa KentFormer Staff
Mrs Mimi Lathey (née Yip) Class of 1991
Rowena LimbClass of 1985 and Governor
Mrs Beverley LottFormer Staff
Mr Alan MercerFormer Staff
Dr Charlotte MesserClass of 2000
Dr Fiona MilesLHS Headmistress
Mrs Megan ReillyFormer Staff
Mrs Natalie SavageCurrent Staff
Ms Joanne ShawClass of 1992
Mrs Hazel SmithFormer Staff
Mrs Kathleen SnellingFormer Staff
Paul SnellingGovernor
Megan StarkingsFormer Staff
Miss Elizabeth Steel Former Staff
Miss Claire StewartClass of 1992
Mrs Beryl StringfellowFormer Staff
Miss Christine ToddFormer Staff
Mr Richard TomblinFormer Staff
Mrs Cathy Walters (née Mallagh) Class of 1987
Miss Diana WassellFormer Staff
Dr Fiona WattClass of 1992
Miss Isabel WiddowsonClass of 1992
Mrs Jennifer Woods (née Sherriff)
Class of 1974
Mrs Barbara Woodward Former Staff
Please note, photographs may be taken at events and used for social media and within our alumni magazine and communication.
Once booked, all attendees are routinely added to our ‘registered guest list’ on our event pages. This allows other people to know who is attending. If you do not wish us to list your name on the ‘registered guests list’, please contact us on 01509 638920.



Contact us on:

01509 638920

[email protected]