About The Loughburians

Welcome to The Loughburians -
your brand new joint alumni association!

Dear Loughburian,

In October 2015, a new committee was formed to represent the alumni of the Endowed Schools. The Committee is excited to work together to offer all current and future members of the schools, be it as a pupil or staff member, a thriving sociable organisation.

The Development Office Team, headed up by Jane Harker, continues to put together an exciting calendar of events across the country. Find out about future events here.

To see just how busy your association has been and to stay up-to-date please read the latest edition of Beyond the Barrier here. We welcome your ideas and suggestions for events & engagement opportunities.

Social media is a key area of communication and we encourage you to engage with us via Facebook and Twitter. Please also keep your records up to date. You can do so by logging in here.

Your association is only as strong as its members and committee. We welcome any news or stories you wish to share, together with any feedback. If you would like to get involved or would like to organise an event or reunion, then please contact the Development Office on 01509 638921 or email us at [email protected].

We have had the pleasure to meet with so many of you at our recent events; discovering the wealth of talent and interests you all have. Thank you for your ongoing support and we look forward to meeting more of you in the coming months.

Best Wishes,

Richard & Jenny

Joint Chairs of The Loughburians

Richard Bailey and Jenny Woods

Richard Bailey and Jenny Woods

Joint Chairs of The Loughburians Association representing both the Grammar and High Schools.

The Loughburians Committee

Jenny Woods – Joint Chair

Richard Bailey – Joint Chair

Bobby Peach – Secretary

John Weitzel

Peter Cannon

Will Bourne

Jill Johnson



 Tony Johnson

Clare Burnett

Dan Murphy

Roger Perrett

Henry Mount

Jackie Baseley

Join the committee

If you are interested in joining the committee, please click here to find out more.

Contact Us

The Loughburians Constitution

Please click here to download The Loughburians constitution.

Read more


Find out what's happening in The Loughburians community

Read more


Gifts and memorabilia of Loughborough Endowed Schools

Visit the shop